qosafactory.blogg.se

6b pencil brush photoshop
6b pencil brush photoshop








6b pencil brush photoshop

I went about illustrating these by using the 6b pencil brush(something I’ll use a lot going forward) and drawing out the scene, treating it like a block print but being a little more loose and illustrative with the drawing. All of my illustrations are done in Procreate on my iPad then taken into photoshop for the final touch ups and finish out. This looking back is probably the closest to what I developed now and my method fro illustrating is pretty similar. I was practicing for making children’s book illustrations. To start, I really have to go back to the end of 2019 I illustrated several scenes from an idea I had about a winter rabbit. But before I show you the end result lets go on the journey together on my evolution progress! After about 10-11 months of Illustrating things I think I finally found a way of illustration digitally that represents my unique style and has similar accepts to printmaking. My goal was to have both works have a similar tone and be recognizable that the same artist made them. I have been trying styles and different ways of illustrating, but nothing seemed to show my unique voice and looking at the work there was a disconnect between that and my printmaking.

6b pencil brush photoshop

I’ve been working on my digital illustration a lot this year. As some of you may know a big goal of mine is to get into book illustration. I have shifted gears a bit and hadn’t made any new block prints, but I’ve been working hard to unify my drawing style, specifically my digital illustration. I thought I’d show you what I have been working on over the last couple months. Hello everyone! I hope you have enjoyed your fall and had a good thanksgiving.










6b pencil brush photoshop